Home  ·  Calendar  ·  Countries  ·  References  ·  Links  ·  Content         
    Parties and Elections in Europe            

Legislature and Executive: Pontifical Commission for Vatican City State (seven cardinals), 5-year term, appointment by the pope.
           · Sovereign: Pope Bededict XVI · Cardinal President of the Pontifical Commission: Giovanni Lajolo · Cardinal Secretary of State: Tarcisio Bertone

Notes: The Sovereign of the Vatican City State has the fullness of legislative, executive and judicial powers (Fundamental Law of Vatican City State, Art.1). Pontifical Commission, Cardinal President and the Cardinal Secretary of State are appoited by the pope. There are no political parties in the Vatican City State.

 © 2010
2006-2012 zentele.de. Source: Vatican City (http://www.vatican.va).